A Puppet Show

To control the universe,

That was my dream.

So I rose above all else,

At least that’s what it seemed.

I saw the world as a puppet show,

Where I was the grand puppeteer.

Tried to play God,

Pulled strings everywhere.

I never knew when it happened,

When the master became the slave,

When the strings I was pulling,

Morphed into chains.

It all went out of control,

The chains were clenching me,

The puppeteer became the puppet,

In the hands of God almighty.

An untameable wild horse he is,

And not some dumb deity,

He is the blessing called free will,

That and that alone is his true identity.

Leave a Reply

